You are here:

EYC 2024 Organising Committee

Cassy Bishop Manager, Cairns Early Years Centre, The Benevolent Society cassy.bishop@benevolent.org.au
Gwen Kemp Community Volunteer gwenk19@gmail.com
Jean Henle Clinical Nurse, Community Child Youth and Family Health Service jean.henle@health.qld.gov.au
Jen Rapier Program Coordinator – Family and Child Connect,  Act for Kids jen.rapier@actforkids.com.au
Margaret Osmond President of QCWA Mulgrave Branch osmondma@icloud.com
Melissa Akmentins Partnerships Facilitator, FNQ Region, Early Childhood Education and Care (ECEC), Department of Education melissa.akmentins@qed.qld.gov.au
Rebecca Giacomi Principal Community Services Officer, North Queensland Region, Department of Children, Youth Justice and Multicultural Affairs rebecca.giacomi@cyjma.qld.gov.au
Tamara Stafford Regional Manager North Queensland, Act For Kids  tamara.stafford@actforkids.com.au
Sandy Wadeson Program Manager, Mission Australia wadesona@missionaustralia.com.au
Vyvyen Wong Research Communications Officer, The Cairns Institute, James Cook University cairnsinstitute@jcu.edu.au
Karen Thelan North Queensland Region, Department of Children, Youth Justice and Multicultural Affairs karen.thelan@cyjma.qld.gov.au